Laurens County School District 56 Board of Trustees
Laurens County School District 56 Board of Trustees

Jim Barton - District 3 - Board Member since 2007 - Board Chair - jimbarton@lcsd56g.com

Teresa Corley-District 5-Board member since 2021 teresacorley@lcsd56g.com

Kim Williams-Carter - District 2 - Board member since 2016 - Board Vice-Chair- kimwilliams-carter@lcsd56g.com

Charles Stinson - District 4 - Board member since 2020 - Board Secretary charlesstinson@lcsd56g.com

Rhonda Gary - District 1 - Board member since 2020 - rhondagary@lcsd56g.com

Jan Simmons - District 6 - Board member since 2011 - jansimmons@lcsd56g.com

Keith Richardson - District 7 - Board Member since 2014 - keithrichardson@lcsd56g.com

Board meetings are held the fourth Monday night of each month. There are no regular board meetings held in July or December. Anyone wishing to address the School Board may obtain a form from the Superintendent's Office or download it from the website and submit the request in writing at least 3 days in advance of the Board meeting to the Superintendent's office: Laurens County School District 56 211 North Broad St. Suite B Clinton, SC 29325

2021-2022 School Board Meeting Schedule

All Meetings begin at 7:30 p.m. (Please be advised that board meeting locations are subject to change or move to a virtual format due to COVID19. We will post any changes to the schedule as they occur). No Meetings in July or December August 23, 2021 - Clinton High School September 27, 2021 - Clinton High School October 25, 2021 - Clinton High School November 22, 2021 - Clinton High School January 24, 2022 (Board Appreciation Month) - Clinton High School February 28, 2022 - Clinton High School March 28, 2022 - Clinton High School April 25, 2022 - Clinton High School May 23, 2022 - Clinton High School June 27, 2022 - Clinton High School